Art Pieces Challenge #34

What a pleasant surprise! I had wanted to do the Art Pieces challenge #34: Birds but thought I was too late. When I checked out this weeks theme, I saw I had still until midnight today to enter. Yipee!

I used up some more of my sponge-background, which goes really well with the silhouette birds from Inkadinkado. Time to make some more soon! I had already stamped them a while ago and was happy to just die-cut them with my recently aquired Spellbinders-ATC-die. I cut off a little of each side so the background would show to make a „frame“.

In my opinion, no embellishments were necessary. The „Firebird“ and the „Owl-King“ were placed a bit odd on the paper, though, so I tried to balance this with adding text and die-cuts respectively. I like the „Owl-King“, he looks a bit funny! Looking at all the ATCs in the series, I have to admit the green ones look best – a bit like there was real foliage in the background.

AP_PICT3195

Ein Kommentar zu “Art Pieces Challenge #34

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar