Sketch Saturday #107

Another inspiration for my „Make 10 square cards“ was the current Sketch Saturday challenge. I really wanted to try the scalloped layers with my Tim Holtz scrollwork die from Sizzix but after using this already or the Card patterns challenge, I decided to use my good old corner punches (QVC??). The focal image is from Craft Stamper magazine. No idea who produced the „bling“, apart from the fact that I know I bought it some time ago at the craft fair in Wiesbaden.

 

I was actually making this card with the soccer worldcup game Germany-Australia playing in the background on my radio. I really love to listen to soccer games on the radio, it is more exciting than watching it on tv and I just love the rethorical techniques the reporters use – the change between slow and fast talking, loud and more subdued, the „ratatatat“ way they describe an action sequence, the way they slow down and the voice trails off with the ball going wide… Almost music!

Kommentar verfassen

