A bright card for a rather sad occasion…

Sadly,  Mojo Monday issued their last challenge. While Mojo Monday wasn’t the first challenge I participated in, it was one of my first ones and always one of my favourites. I only took part once in a while in time for the deadline, but I’ve used their sketches time and time again outside the challenges. I will make sure I download them all and keep them safe. They are just too good to fade into memory – so I’ll just have to challenge myself to use and re-use the sketches!

In honour of Mojo Monday and with a BIG THANK YOU for kicking my mojo in gear over the years: my card for the final Mojo Monday challenge.

20170619_003631

Background paper: one of my own monotype / Gelli prints (I’m still producing stacks of them), stamp: Ursel Langhammer (I think).

P.S. As Douglas Adams so beautifully put it: „I love deadlines. I love the wooshing noise as they go by.“ – Yep, I missed it! Oops.

Kommentar verfassen

